Fanvue vs OnlyFans: where a creator actually earns more
Fanvue pays five points more for one month and 80% after that, the same as OnlyFans. What differs is the audience each platform publishes, a payout hold that can run to 28 days, an NSFW switch that is off by default, and who holds your login when someone helps you run the account. Here is each one, from the platforms' own terms, read on 24 September 2026.
Short answer
OnlyFans, for almost every creator, and Fanvue as a second platform: both pay 80% after Fanvue's first month at 85%, and OnlyFans' audited audience is 377.5 million fan accounts against Fanvue's own figure of 200,000 creators. OnlyFans' audited accounts for the year to 30 November 2024 report 377.5 million fan accounts and $7.22 billion of fan payments.
The cut is the same after month one. OnlyFans' Terms of Service put its fee at "20% of the total Fan Payment". Fanvue's "standard Creator Earning Rate is 80% of gross revenue from Paid-for Services", with 85% for the first month as a promotional rate it can change at any time. On $10,000 of fan spend that is $8,500 once, then $8,000 a month on either.
Fanvue's differences are in the rules, not the fee: explicit content sits behind an NSFW switch that is off by default, its Discover page is "randomised by default", its 7-day hold can be extended to 28, and it has no PayPal. Its own first tip for being found is "Share your Fanvue profile link on all your socials", which matches our accounts, where around 90% of an account's traffic comes from Instagram and TikTok.
Side by side, from what each platform publishes
| Question | OnlyFans | Fanvue |
|---|---|---|
| Platform fee | "20% of the total Fan Payment", in its Terms of Service | 15% in the first month, 20% after: the "standard Creator Earning Rate is 80% of gross revenue from Paid-for Services" |
| Paying audience | 377.5 million fan accounts, $7.22 billion of fan payments, audited, year to 30 November 2024 | "200,000+ creators", "over $500m in creator payouts" on its homepage; no audited figure, no fan count |
| How new fans find you | Almost entirely from outside the platform, on our accounts Instagram and TikTok | A Discover page "randomised by default", search by name only; Fanvue's first tip is "Share your Fanvue profile link on all your socials" |
| Explicit content | Yes | Yes, behind an NSFW switch that is off by default and only if declared at verification; profile picture, banner and intro must be safe for work |
| Giving a manager access | No native manager permission; who holds the password is decided by who you work with | None published on the pages we read |
| Earnings hold | Not stated in the Terms of Service we read | 7 days, extendable to 28 |
| Lowest payout | Not stated in the Terms of Service we read | $20, higher in some regions; five pieces of content before the first payout |
| Payout methods | Bank transfer and e-wallets by country | Bank, MassPay, Cosmo, crypto at 1%, in 3 to 5 business days; no PayPal |
| Who carries a chargeback | Not stated in the Terms of Service we read | Deducted; above a 1.5% dispute rate in 30 days, $50 per further dispute |
OnlyFans rows are quoted from onlyfans.com/terms and from Fenix International Ltd's audited accounts filed at UK Companies House. Fanvue rows are quoted from fanvue.com, legal.fanvue.com and help.fanvue.com. All read on 24 September 2026.
What $10,000 of fan spend pays out, and when you can have it
Take one month in which fans spend $10,000 on the account. On OnlyFans that is $8,000, requested after the platform's hold; the hold and the minimum are not stated in the Terms of Service we read. On Fanvue it is $8,500 in the first month and $8,000 in every month after. Over twelve such months Fanvue pays $96,500 and OnlyFans $96,000: the bonus is $500, once.
Getting the money off Fanvue takes longer on paper. Each sale sits in a standard pending period of 7 days, which Fanvue can extend to 28, or 30 while the paying fan's email is unconfirmed. A payout is requested from $20, higher in some regions, and lands in 3 to 5 business days by bank, MassPay, Cosmo or crypto at a 1% fee. There is no PayPal, and the first payout needs five pieces of content uploaded. The same $10,000 on eleven platforms is on OnlyFans alternatives; the choice between the two second platforms is on Fansly vs Fanvue.
The NSFW switch and the randomized Discover page
Fanvue allows explicit content, but not the way OnlyFans does. It sits behind an NSFW switch that is off by default and can only be turned on by a creator who declared adult content at verification, an Ondato ID check plus a liveness scan. The profile picture, banner and intro must be safe for work under Fanvue's acceptable use policy, and the first violation removes the profile from Discover.
Discover itself is not a feed. Fanvue's help center calls it "randomised by default", and search finds a creator by name or username only, so nobody arrives at a page because of what she posts. That is closer to OnlyFans, where new fans come almost entirely from outside, than to Fansly, whose For You Page pushes posts to fans who do not follow you. On both platforms the audience is built on Instagram and TikTok and sent to the page, which is the argument for the one that publishes the larger paying audience. A creator whose product is calls and cam has the more direct option in LoyalFans, on LoyalFans vs OnlyFans.
The login question, which neither platform answers for you
Fanvue publishes no manager or agency permission on the pages we read, and OnlyFans' Terms of Service say only that when "someone else assists you with the operation of your Creator account, this does not affect your legal responsibility. Our relationship is with you, and not with any third-party." On both, who holds the password is decided by the agreement you sign; the Fansly version is on Fansly vs OnlyFans.
At FantasyRise the creator keeps her own login on every platform, and a second platform sits under the same 30% to 60% of net commission as her OnlyFans account rather than carrying a separate fee: the Fanvue version is on Fanvue management, and the eleven-platform comparison on OnlyFans alternatives.
Frequently asked
Is Fanvue or OnlyFans better for a new creator?
OnlyFans for almost every creator. Both pay 80%, Fanvue 85% for the first month only, and OnlyFans reports an audited paying audience of 377.5 million fan accounts and $7.22 billion of fan payments in the year to 30 November 2024. Fanvue's own figures, 200,000 creators and $500 million paid out, count creators, not fans.
Does Fanvue pay more than OnlyFans?
For one month. Fanvue pays 85% of gross revenue in a creator's first month and its "standard Creator Earning Rate is 80% of gross revenue from Paid-for Services" after that; OnlyFans states its fee as "20% of the total Fan Payment". On $10,000 of fan spend that is $8,500 once on Fanvue, then $8,000 a month on both.
Does Fanvue allow explicit content?
Yes, behind an NSFW switch that is off by default and available only if the creator declared adult content at verification. Profile picture, banner and intro must be safe for work, and the first violation removes the profile from Discover. OnlyFans allows explicit content without a switch.
How fast does Fanvue pay out?
On request, after a standard pending period of 7 days that Fanvue can extend to 28, from $20 (higher in some regions), in 3 to 5 business days by bank, MassPay, Cosmo or crypto at a 1% fee. There is no PayPal, and five pieces of content must be uploaded before the first payout.
Can an agency manage Fanvue without my password?
Fanvue publishes no manager permission on the pages we read, and OnlyFans has none either, so on both the protection comes from the agency's own terms. At FantasyRise the creator keeps her own login on every platform, payouts go to her own bank account, and a Fanvue page sits under the same 30% to 60% of net commission as her OnlyFans account.
Sources
OnlyFans' fee and third-party clause are quoted from its Terms of Service at onlyfans.com/terms; its audience and payment figures from Fenix International Ltd's audited accounts for the year to 30 November 2024, filed at UK Companies House. Fanvue's rates, chargeback rule, adult rules, hold, minimum, methods and Discover page are quoted from fanvue.com, legal.fanvue.com and help.fanvue.com; Fanvue is operated by Shift Holdings Ltd, England, number 12729677. All read on 24 September 2026. Our own operating figures were read off our managed accounts on 18 September 2026 and sit on how OnlyFans actually works, in numbers. If a platform has changed a term, email contact@fantasyrise.com.